News

Katharina Schmidt is moving from MINIHAUS München to the International Kids Campus. In this interview, the early-years teacher talks about her motivation for changing jobs and about her three years at MINIHAUS München am Westpark.

more >>

On Monday all new IKC children started their kindergarten year.

more >>

This year’s summer party had a soccer World Cup theme.

more >>

In May, children and pupils from the ibsm and the IKC went on a major excursion, with the children from the IKC visiting Blindham mountain zoo.

more >>
IKC

Our partners

The International Kids Campus has access to a broad range of skills with strong partners in the spheres of childcare and education. In addition to MINIHAUS München, these include KINDERHAUS München (for special needs education) and the Arbeitskreis Legasthenie Bayern e.V. (for support with literacy and numeracy). In additional, our bilingual primary school IBSM is a strong partner in the educational sphere.

All these facilities have been working on children’s linguistic, intellectual, emotional and social development very successfully for decades.

The ongoing professional qualification of our staff takes place at our own training facility, the Bildungsakademie Feinschliff: research into the brain and into educational techniques comes up with new information almost daily, making it ever easier for us to understand how a child learns to comprehend its world. For education professionals, this means knowing and structuring these new facts, weighing up which of them it makes sense to include in the developmental process of children and how to achieve this.

Our in-house training academy Feinschliff imparts valuable professional knowledge to our teaching staff at regular intervals – among other areas in early-years education, team-building and leadership skills specifically for social professions. Our lecturers have many years’ experience of teaching and work experience both in their respective fields and in practice, and provide our staff with competent, professional training. Our in-service training provision is developed consistently from practice and adapted to suit the latest knowledge and requirements. You can thus be sure that your child will always be being looked after in accordance with the latest educational methods.

IKC

Frequently asked questions | FAQ

From what age can I register my child for a place at the International Kids Campus?

We look after children from the age of 2.5 years until they start school. Our special qualities include a gentle acclimatization period, a big heart for children and a first-class international educational concept. We look forward to welcoming your child!

Will my child get the opportunity to sleep at kindergarten?

We pay great attention to your child’s welfare. This includes taking into account his or her requirements for rest and sleep. Your child is welcome to have an afternoon nap when with us.

How do you acclimatize children to the IKC?

Acclimatizing your children is especially important to us at the IKC, and we do it in line with the latest scientific knowledge. We want you and your child to have time to get used to the kindergarten in your own time, with us as gentle guides at your side. Depending on the age and developmental stage of your child, it generally takes 1 to 3 weeks to acclimatize to the kindergarten.

Can my child transfer from the kindergarten to the International Bilingual School Munich?

Our aim is to offer you high-quality, internationally recognized care and education for your child from kindergarten until the end of the primary school years. As a consequence, it goes without saying that it is possible to transfer from the kindergarten to the IBSM, which is located in the same building, assuming places are available. Please contact us in good time if you are interested in this option.

Can I register my child at any time of the year?

Yes. Depending on the availability of places, your child can also start at the IKC on the date you specify. Give us a call, we are happy to advise you.

 

Does the IKC have a garden?

Yes, the IKC has a spacious garden in a quiet location - with a large sandpit, fabulous play equipment and enough space to run around and have fun.

Can you only take children resident in Munich?

The funding regulations of the city of Munich mean that we are unfortunately unable to look after children resident outside the city.

Can I deduct the costs on my tax return?

According to the German law to simplify taxation, 4000 Euros a year of childcare costs can currently be entered on your tax return as "special costs" (no liability accepted for accuracy of information provided)

Does the IKC offer any other services?

On request, children can take swimming and skiing lessons. These courses are provided by external partners and incur a charge.

Are there regular trips and parties?

Regular trips and parties are an important constituent of our educational concept. A trip to the zoo or Botanical Garden, an excursion to the museum, a visit to the fire station or the police or to a play – our activities are varied and children find them exciting. We also love to celebrate with you and your children – whether birthdays, Christmas, Bavarian and International Day or a summer party with barbecue and attractive interludes – there are many occasions for us to spend happy hours together.

IKC

Subscribe to newsletter

Our free newsletter means you are always up to date. Each newsletter includes an option to unsubscribe.

 

The data you entered will be stored and processed electronically. Your data will only be used for the purpose of sending our newsletter. We will not share your data with third parties.

You can cancel your subscription to the newsletter at any time with effect for the future, without any adverse consequences for you. More information about data protection can be found in our privacy policy.

 Yes, I have taken note of the privacy policy and I agree* 

* mandatory fields

 
 
Phone: +49-89-54042660
ENQUIRE
NOW

Aktuelles

Am Montag startete das Kindergartenjahr für alle neuen IKC Kinder.

mehr >>

Das diesjährige Sommerfest stand unter dem Motto Fußball WM.

mehr >>

Im Mai haben die Kinder und Schüler der ibsm und des IKC einen großen Ausflug gemacht. Die Kinder des IKC fuhren in den Bergtierpark Blindham.

mehr >>
IKC

Unsere Partner

Der International Kids Campus kann jederzeit auf vielfältige Kompetenzen seiner starken Partner im Bereich der Kinderbetreuung und Förderung zugreifen. Dazu gehören neben dem MINIHAUS München das KINDERHAUS München und der Arbeitskreis Legasthenie Bayern e.V.. Außerdem haben wir mit unserer bilingualen Grundschule IBSM einen starken Partner im Bildungsbereich.

Alle diese Einrichtungen fördern seit Jahrzehnten sehr erfolgreich Kinder in ihrer sprachlichen, intellektuellen, emotionalen und sozialen Entwicklung.

Die fachliche Weiterqualifizierung unserer Mitarbeiter erfolgt in unserer Bildungsakademie Feinschliff: Fast täglich gibt es neue Erkenntnisse in der Hirnforschung und in der Pädagogik, die uns immer besser begreifbar machen, wie ein Kind seine Welt verstehen lernt. Für pädagogische Fachkräfte bedeutet das, diese neuen Fakten zu kennen, zu strukturieren und abzuwägen, welche sie sinnvoll in den Entwicklungsprozess der Kinder einfließen lassen und auf welche Art und Weise.

Unsere hauseigene Bildungsakademie Feinschliff vermittelt unseren pädagogischen MitarbeiterInnen in regelmäßigen Abständen wertvolles Fachwissen u.a. in den Bereichen Frühpädagogik, Teamentwicklung und Führungskompetenz speziell für soziale Berufe. Unsere Referenten verfügen über langjährige Lehr- und Berufserfahrung im jeweiligen Themenbereich und in der praktischen Arbeit und bilden unsere Mitarbeiter kompetent und professionell aus. Unsere Fortbildungsangebote werden konsequent aus der Praxis heraus entwickelt und den neuesten Erkenntnissen und Bedürfnissen angepasst. Somit können Sie sicher sein, dass Ihr Kind stets nach den modernsten pädagogischen Methoden betreut wird.

IKC

Fragenkatalog | FAQ

 

Ab welchen Alter kann ich mein Kind im International Kids Campus anmelden?

Wir betreuen Kinder im Alter von 2,5 Jahren bis zum Schuleintritt in unserem Kindergarten. Eine behutsame Eingewöhnung, ein großes Herz für Kinder und ein erstklassiges internationales Bildungskonzept zeichnen uns dabei aus. Wir freuen uns auf Ihr Kind!

Hat mein Kind im Kindergarten die Möglichkeit zum Schlafen?

Das Wohlergehen Ihres Kindes liegt uns sehr am Herzen. Dazu gehört es auch, seine Ruhe- und Schlafbedürfnisse zu berücksichtigen. Ihr Kind kann gerne einen Mittagsschlaf bei uns halten.

Wie erfolgt die Eingewöhnung im IKC?

Die Eingewöhnung Ihrer Kinder ist uns besonders wichtig und erfolgt im IKC nach neuesten wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen. Wir wollen, dass Sie und Ihr Kind Zeit haben, in aller Ruhe im Kindergarten anzukommen. Dabei stehen wir Ihnen als behutsame Begleiter zur Verfügung. Je nach Alter und Entwicklungsstand Ihres Kindes dauert eine Eingewöhnung im Kindergarten 1 bis 3 Wochen.

Kann mein Kind vom Kindergarten in die International Bilingual School Munich wechseln?

Unser Anspruch ist es, Ihnen eine qualitativ hochwertige, international anerkannte Betreuung und Bildung Ihrer Kinder vom Kindergarten bis zum Ende der Grundschulzeit anzubieten. Daher ist ein Wechsel vom Kindergarten in die IBSM - die sich im gleichen Gebäude befindet - abhängig von der Verfügbarkeit der Plätze selbstverständlich möglich. Bitte nehmen Sie bei Interesse rechtzeitig Kontakt mit uns auf.

Kann ich mein Kind zu jedem Zeitpunkt im Jahr anmelden?

Ja. Abhängig von der Verfügbarkeit der Plätze kann Ihr Kind auch zu Ihrem Wunschtermin im IKC starten. Rufen Sie uns an, wir beraten Sie gerne.

Hat der IKC einen Garten?

Ja, der IKC verfügt über einen großzügigen, ruhig gelegenen Garten, mit großem Sandkasten, tollen Spielgeräten und genügend Platz zum Toben und Spaß haben.

Können nur Kinder mit Wohnsitz in München aufgenommen werden?

Aufgrund der Fördervorschriften der Stadt München können wir Kinder aus den Umlandgemeinden leider nicht betreuen.

Kann ich die Kosten von der Steuer absetzen?

Nach dem Gesetz zur Steuervereinfachung können aktuell pro Jahr 4000€ Betreuungskosten bei der Steuererklärung als Sonderkosten geltend gemacht werden (ohne Gewähr).

Gibt es Zusatzangebote im IKC?

Auf Wunsch können die Kinder an einem Schwimm- und Skikurs teilnehmen. Die Kurse werden von externen Kooperationspartnern durchgeführt und sind kostenpflichtig.

Werden regelmäßige Ausflüge unternommen und Feste gefeiert?

Regelmäßige Ausflüge und gemeinsame Feste sind ein wichtiger Baustein unseres pädagogischen Konzeptes. Ein Ausflug in den Tierpark oder Botanischen Garten, eine Exkursion ins Museum, ein Besuch bei der Feuerwehr oder Polizei oder eine Theatervorstellung – unsere Aktivitäten sind vielfältig und lassen Kinderherzen höher schlagen. Und wir feiern gerne gemeinsam mit Ihnen und ihren Kindern. Ob Geburtstage, Weihnachten, Bavarian und International Day, ein Sommerfest mit Grillen und attraktiven Einlagen – es gibt viele Anlässe, schöne Stunden miteinander zu verbringen.

IKC

Newsletter abonnieren

Mit unserem kostenlosen Newsletter halten wir Sie immer auf dem Laufenden. Sie haben mit jedem Newsletter die Möglichkeit sich vom weiteren Erhalt des Newsletters abzumelden.

Ihre angegebenen Daten werden elektronisch gespeichert und verarbeitet. Ihre Daten werden dabei nur streng zweckgebunden zum Versenden unseres Newsletters benutzt. Die Daten werden nicht an Dritte weitergegeben.

Sie können das Newsletter-Abonnement ohne für Sie nachteilige Folgen, jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft wieder kündigen. Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

 Ja, ich ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung zur Kenntnis genommen und bin einverstanden* 

* Pflichtfelder

 
 
Tel.: +49-89-54042660
Jetzt
anfragen!